Ultimate Auto Save

Ultimate Auto Save

Ultimate Auto Save is an enhanced auto save solution for the Unity Editor. You may lose hours of work if you run into an endless loop or forget to save your work. This is were Ultimate Auto Save kicks in! Add it to your project and forget about it, it just works. By default it will save your scene and assets every minute and everytime you hit “Play”.
If you want to customize the settings then go ahead, open the Ultimate Auto Save window through Edit->Project Settings->Ultimate Auto Save and choose your weapons. It´s highly customizable. Your settings are saved on a per-project base, without cluttering your registry. If you want to remove Ultimate Auto Save from your project, just delete its folder and all settings are gone. You can save your scene as copy to any local folder in assets, for backup purposes. The filename can be extended with a suffix. Tooltips will help you to discover the settings. Logging is activated by default. You can deactivate logging in the settings. If your scene was not saved before, you´ll be prompted to enter a name.

window

Features:

Unity Free / Pro 3.5 / 4
Activated per default
Project based settings
Save on play
Save on time, every one to 30 minutes
Save scenes as copy, with your own suffix (such as “scene_bak.unity”)
Select your local save path with an open folder dialogue (such as “Assets/Backups”, only available for save as copy)
Tooltips
Logging
Clean & easy to remove
Manual included

Get it here:
https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/#/content/11290″]https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/#/content/11290

Manual:
http://www.zappadong.de/UltimateAutoSave/UltimateAutoSave.pdf”]http://www.zappadong.de/UltimateAutoSave/UltimateAutoSave.pdf

Comments are closed.